temporarily disabling Instagram

There’s no doubt that social media apps are really popular and changing the lives of many people. However, there are times when users just want to take a break. Sometimes, excessive use of social media like Instagram can lead users to mental exhaustion as well. All these are reasons why many users seek to temporarily disable their accounts from time to time in order to catch a break.

If you’re looking to take a temporary break from Instagram but still wish to come back after some time, then there’s good news. Instagram allows users to deactivate their accounts for a temporary period. This means that the account gets deleted, but users can always log in again by reactivating it. It’s really simple.

You cannot temporarily disable your Instagram account using your mobile app. You will need to log in to Instagram using a web browser on your computer or laptop. The steps are really simple, and all it takes is just a few minutes.

  1. Open any web browser on your computer and go to Instagram’s official website.
  2. Once you’re there, you will be asked to log in. Simply enter your login information to enter your account.
  3. Once you log in, check the top right corner of the screen. You will see your own profile picture. Click on that.
  4. When you click on your profile picture, a drop-down menu will appear. Select “Settings.”
  5. Under the settings option, you need to select the “edit profile,” option on the left side of the screen.
  6. Scroll down to the bottom of the screen.
  7. You will find the “Temporarily Disable My Account,” option. Simply click on that.
  8. Remember that you can only disable your account temporarily once a week. So, think carefully before you decide to do so.

Once you are done clicking on the “Temporarily Disable My Account,” button, you will be asked why you’re disabling your account. Users also need to enter their passwords. This is a security feature so that other people cannot deactivate your account without your knowledge.

Things To Consider

Temporarily deactivating your Instagram account is not the same as deleting it. If you delete your account, all your data will be lost forever. You cannot retrieve it. However, the temporarily disabling feature allows users to hide their Instagram accounts until they feel like coming back.

So, what are the effects of temporarily disabling your account? The first thing is, people will not be able to find you. If you’re an Instagram influencer, think carefully before you deactivate your account. Your followers will not be able to find you, and this may affect your popularity. When you come back, your posts and videos might not get as much attention as they used to.

Many users who are influencers also tend to sell their products on this platform. For such users, deactivating might mean that other users will no longer have access to your merch store. If you use social media like Instagram to earn money, then you need to think about an alternative way to sell your merchandise when you’re away from Instagram.

If you temporarily deactivate your account, all your comments, likes, and posts will also be hidden. This means that other users cannot find your old comments which you made on different posts, nor will they be able to find your profile when they search for it.

Do You Wish To Come Back?

Taking a break is only natural. Social media apps like Instagram can get really negative sometimes. People are always judging you and also passing their opinions. Moreover, Instagram is an app that is very addictive. You might spend a lot of unnecessary time on the app. But eventually, everyone wants to come back to scroll and see what’s happening and what’s trending.

The good news for users who deactivated their accounts is that it is really easy to reactivate your account. Remember, if you deleted your account, you can’t reactivate it. Deleting an account is permanent. Users can get back their accounts only if it has been temporarily deactivated.

If you are looking to come back to Instagram, here’s what you can do.

  1. Download Instagram from the app store or playstore if you have deleted it.
  2. Now, install the app and launch it.
  3. You will be asked to enter your login details.temporary disable Instagram account
  4. Enter your username or email and the password for the account you deactivated.
  5. Once you’re done filling, simply press on login, and your account will get reactivated.

Don’t be surprised if your account is not as active as before. Temporary disabling can lead to loss of followers and activity on your posts. But, hey! There’s a solution for that. If you want to gain more followers, then just go over to our website, where you can buy Instagram followers.