Sometimes, we might message someone or something on LinkedIn that we regret. If this happens to you too, then you must learn about how to delete LinkedIn messages. Trust us; it can be very helpful in many situations.

If you wish to get LinkedIn famous, stay tuned till the end to find out an easy way for gaining more LinkedIn followers and gain more likes and shares on your LinkedIn posts.

How To Delete LinkedIn Messages?
How To Message Someone On LinkedIn?
 

On LinkedIn, you can send messages to anyone you want. It can either be a connection, a 2nd-degree connection, a group member, or a random person you just want to talk with. If you wish to send a message to anyone, here is a step-by-step guide on how to send messages to anyone you wish on LinkedIn.

  • To A Connection.
  • Open the LinkedIn website on your browser. Or open the LinkedIn app on your mobile phone. (Android or iPhone)
  • Visit the profile of the connection, to which you wish to send a message.
  • Tap on the ‘Message’ icon. This icon will be visible on the top section of their profile.
  • Write a message.
  • Tap on the ‘Enter’ button.
  • The message has been sent successfully.

 

  • To A 2nd-Degree Connection.
  • Open the LinkedIn website on your browser. Or open the LinkedIn app on your mobile phone. (Android or iPhone)
  • Visit the profile of the 2nd-degree connection you wish to send a message to.
  • Tap on the ‘Connect’ icon. This icon will be visible on the top section of their profile.
  • Write a message. In this message, talk about the reasons due to why you desire to connect with them. The reasons can be many like shared likes and dislikes, work-related matters, appreciation messages, etc. Tap on the ‘Send Invitation’ icon when you want to send the invite.
  • If your connect request has been accepted by the person, you can send them a message through the below-mentioned steps.
  • Visit the profile of the connection to you, if you wish to send a message.
  • Tap on the ‘Message’ icon. This icon will be visible on the top section of their profile.
  • Write a message.
  • Tap on the ‘Enter’ button.
  • The message has been sent successfully.

 

  • To A Person Who Is Not A Connection.
  • Open the LinkedIn website on your browser. Or open the LinkedIn app on your mobile phone. (Android or iPhone)
  • Visit the profile of a connection you wish to send a message to.
  • Check if the 1st and last names of that person are visible.
  • If you can see both the 1st and last name, you must be able to see the ‘Connect’ icon too. This icon will allow you to send them an invitation.
  • If you get connected to the person, send them a message by following the below-mentioned steps.
  • Visit the profile of the connection, to which you wish to send a message.
  • Tap on the ‘Message’ icon. This icon will be visible on the top section of their profile.
  • Write a message.
  • Tap on the ‘Enter’ button.
  • The message has been sent successfully.

 

  • To A LinkedIn Group Member.
  • Open the LinkedIn website on your browser. Or open the LinkedIn app on your mobile phone. (Android or iPhone)
  • Go to the group in which you and the connection you wish to send a message are a member.
  • Tap on the ‘Members’ list. This list will be visible on the homepage of the group. In the list, see the name of the connection you wish to send a message to.
  • Tap on the ‘Message’ icon. This icon will be present next to the desired connections name.
  • Write a message.
  • Send the message.

How To Delete LinkedIn Messages?How To Delete LinkedIn Messages?

Sending messages is quite easy on LinkedIn. But do you know what is easier? Deleting them. If you wish to delete a message on LinkedIn, here is an easy way how to delete a LinkedIn message.

    1. Open the LinkedIn website on your browser. Or open the LinkedIn app on your mobile phone. (Android or iPhone)
    2. On the LinkedIn homepage, tap on the ‘messages’ icon visible at the top of the screen.
    3. On the left menu, tap on the conversation you wish to erase.
    4. Open the conversation, and tap on the 3 horizontal dots visible in the top-right of the conversation header.
    5. Tap on the ‘Delete’ option.
    6. Tap on the ‘Yes, Delete’ in the window.
    7. The conversation/messages have been deleted.

Thus, just like how easy it is to send a message to anyone, in the same way, how to delete a LinkedIn message is easy and simple too.

Where To Buy The Quickest LinkedIn Followers And Likes?

Do you dream of being LinkedIn famous? Do you want to be known by everyone on LinkedIn? If yes, then dream no more! Your dream is now going to be a reality. The quickest way to be LinkedIn famous is by buying a lot of followers. Apart from followers, you can also be LinkedIn famous by buying lots of likes and shares for your posts.

In The Light Of This Information

LinkedIn helps you to connect with your connections, colleagues, acquaintances, and people who you don’t know by sending them messages. It also enables its users to delete messages too. If you ever feel the need to delete your LinkedIn messages, just follow the above-mentioned steps.