Facebook was founded initially in February month in the year 2004. This social media platform provides multiple features to the users. However, even then, there might be reasons why you would want to deactivate the account. If you are interested to learn how to deactivate your Facebook account then, we have you covered. The post below will be highlighting the process of deactivating the Facebook account temporarily.

how deactivate facebook account

However, you might still have several doubts in regards to the same. The post will be answering them all in a summarised manner. The post below will be explaining what happens when you deactivate your Facebook account. Therefore, if you are interested to understand all about the deactivation process on Facebook then, keep reading the post further for your reference and clarity.

How do you deactivate your Facebook account?

Do you know that you can deactivate your Facebook account? Facebook does allow its users to deactivate the account permanently. In case, you are not aware of the same, do not worry! Here in the section, we will be highlighting the steps that you need to carry for deactivating your account. So, if you are interested to know how deactivate Facebook account then, do keep reading.

However, before going through the steps you need to know that you can deactivate your Facebook account both temporarily as well as permanently. Here in the section, we will be mentioning how you can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account.

  • In the beginning, you could assume you need to log in to your Facebook account with the help of your credentials. Fill in your details like username and password to log in.
  • After you have logged in to your Facebook account you need to click on the Facebook button towards the top right inside corner of the screen.
  • You will say a lot of options in the section and hence you need to keep scrolling down till you get the settings option.
  • Tap on the settings option to proceed further towards the next section for deactivating your account. In the settings options, you will then, find this deactivation option.
  • Now, you will be landing on a new page where you need to scroll down still get the section of Facebook information.
  • Here you need to click on the option of account ownership & control.
  • Open by clicking on the above-mentioned option.
  • Click on the option of deactivation or deletion to deactivate your account.
  • For deactivating select the option of delete account and then, continue to finally delete your account.
  • However, do always remember that this process will be only for a temporary period. You will be able to reopen your account when you so desire.

Always do remember that when you deactivate your account this does not mean that your friends will not be able to send you the messages. The process above only helps you to deactivate your Facebook account whereas your messenger application remains active. This is all about the steps that you need to follow to deactivate your account. Now that you are aware of how to deactivate Facebook account, let’s proceed further to find answers to other questions.

Will your friends on Facebook get notified when you deactivate your account?

Well, now that you are aware of how to deactivate your account, let us understand if your friends are notified of the same. Your friends are not notified when you deactivate your Facebook account.

The Facebook friends of yours will not be able to know about your deactivation until they come to you asking for the same. There are mere two instances where they might know about your deactivation. One is when they confront you and ask about the same. The other one is when they search for your Facebook account that you have deactivated.

The Facebook friends will know that you have deactivated as when they will search you on the platform, your account will not be visible to them. Now that you are clear about how deactivate Facebook account, you might be interested to know what if your friends message you.

In fact, will they even be able to send you messages after you have deactivated your Facebook account? The answer to this query will be answered in the next section for your reference. So, keep on reading the post further for your reference and better insight into the same.

Are you still able to use messenger?

In general, the person who deactivates the Facebook account will see that their messenger will also be deleted. However, you will be able to open your messenger again with your username and password.

So, if you ask whether your friends will be able to send you messages after you have deactivated your account permanently then, to answer your query, yes they will be. Your friends will be able to send you messages on your messenger when you have deactivated your Facebook account permanently. how deactivate facebook account

Facebook is a social media account that provides many interesting features. However, if you still wish to deactivate your account then, as mentioned above you can. Just follow the steps that have been enlisted above on the pots. You can also buy Facebook likes if your profile lacks audience, views and engagement.

Do always remember that the method we have highlighted above is the method to deactivate the Facebook account temporarily. Hopefully, you are by now clear about how to deactivate the account completely.

 

Max & Team

Max and his team write tutorials & guides about everything that has to do with social media. TikTok, Instagram, YouTube and co: In the blog of Adfluencer, our influencer marketing agency, you can find super many helpful articles 🙂